Overview

This article gives guidance on revoking all student's editing rights in a Class Journal. This process is advised if the online journals are being marked, to ensure that no work will be edited or changed after the submission deadline.


Contents


Video Guide

This video gives an overview of the necessary steps required to revoke editing rights for students in a Class Journal.


Revoking students editing rights

Go into your class site and make sure it appears in the top menu before using the left-hand menu to select 'myclass' and 'settings'.

Once this page opens scroll down to the bottom of the page where you will see Student Permissions and a series of checkboxes.

Untick all the checkboxes and press save.

A pictorial representation of the Student Permissions dialog box in Journal

This will be applied to all the student blogs in the class, preventing them from adding or editing posts after the submission deadline.


Question mark iconFurther Support 

For further support on Learning Space, or to report any issues with this guide, please get in touch with the Digital Learning Team via dlsupport@falmouth.ac.uk. Alternatively, please refer to the numerous help guides found on our Knowledge Base


View the Accessibility Statement for all of our support guides.